Author Central sales by geography brings a thrill of joy and big thank you!

I bet I’m not alone in my ritual of checking Amazon Author Central several times a day to see my sales rank for my book, “Puppy, the Navy Seal Dachshund.”   There’s a nice line graph there with points for each day.  You can tell if you’ve sold a book because the point will go sharply up.  There is also a section that will show you sales by geography.  I love that because i can tell whom I should thank for buying my book:  2 copies sold in LA, (daughter), 9 copies sold in Phoenix (dad and dear friends), 2 copies sold in Huntsville (son’s in-laws), 2 copies sold in Dallas (sister-in-laws and friend), 1 copy sold in Tulsa (daughter’s best friend), etc.  Then in the last couple of weeks, I’ve had a sale each in Seattle, Baltimore, Washington, D.C., Houston, Columbus, Albuquerque, and Dayton!  Excitement sets in because I don’t know people in those areas. (Well, Houston might be my niece!)  I guess my point is, “Thank you all so much for buying my book, and I so hope you enjoy it!”  I wanted to share my joy and encourage all of those authors, who like me, are closely watching sales and hoping to see the line go sharply up.

5 thoughts on “Author Central sales by geography brings a thrill of joy and big thank you!

Leave a comment