Self-publishers Unite!

I’m sure we’ve all heard of the Golden Rule, “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you . . .” .  Today I bought the self-published book of a friend, Pamela Gillingham, on Amazon, “500 Ways to Get More Out of Life.”  In the first place, just one good idea would be great, but imagine 500!  In the second place, I plan to read and review the book because that is what I want others to do for me!  I’ve been emailing the Amazon Top Reviewers, particularly the ones that say, “Feel free to email me with review requests,” but so far haven’t received any replies.  This is not to say that I never will, but I have to face the fact that I might not.  Therefore, if you have self-published and are hoping to get noticed, why not find a self-published book by your same publisher by typing the publisher’s name in the search box, buy the kindle version of the book you choose which usually costs only $3.99, and make someone happy by reviewing their book?  Of course, I’ve learned that every idea I’ve ever had, someone else had before me, so if you’ve already done this, I salute you!

P.S.  Here is my review of my friend’s book.

http://www.amazon.com/500-Ways-Get-More-Life/dp/0595135943/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1380677055&sr=1-1&keywords=pamela+gillingham

Leave a Reply

